Call for Nominations: 2021 OMT Junior Faculty Consortium

2021 OMT Junior Faculty Consortium

Academy of Management Annual Meeting

Deadline extended to June 1

Submit your application via this link

Questions? Contact the organizers: Marya Besharov and Paul Tracey

The Organization and Management Theory Division is hosting a 100% virtual Junior Faculty Consortium this year. If you hold a faculty position as an Assistant Professor or comparable rank and your research focuses on OMT related topics, this consortium is for you!

The consortium will provide an intimate forum for interacting with senior colleagues and peers about how to prosper in your academic career. It will include a combination of feedback sessions, panels, and facilitated discussions focused on three key topics: 1) developing your research for publication with the help of seasoned scholars in your area; 2) strategies for impact and growth as a researcher and teacher; and 3) navigating the early years of building a successful faculty career in diverse institutional settings. We will also explore the implications that the COVID-19 pandemic may have for all of these issues.

This year’s faculty mentors offer diverse scholarly and geographic perspectives. Many have been editors for leading journals and won research and teaching awards. The roster includes:

  • Roxana Barbulescu, HEC Paris
  • Daniel Beunza, City University of London
  • Erica Salvaj Carrera, Universidad del Desarrollo
  • Tiziana Casciaro, University of Toronto
  • Chad Carlos, Brigham Young University
  • Tina Dacin, Queens University
  • Giuseppe Delmestri, University of Vienna
  • Gina Dokko, UC Davis
  • Rodolphe Durand, HEC Paris
  • Dror Etzion, McGill University
  • Vibha Gaba, INSEAD
  • Daniel Geiger, Hamburg University
  • Andrew Hoffman, University of Michigan
  • Rachida Justo, IE Business School
  • Mukti Khaire, Cornell University
  • Tom Lawrence, University of Oxford
  • Brandon Lee, University of Melbourne
  • Siobhan O’Mahony, Boston University
  • Sun Hyun Park, Seoul National University
  • Trish Reay, University of Alberta
  • Chris Rider, University of Michigan
  • Lori Rosenkopf, University of Pennsylvania
  • Marvin Washington, University of Alberta
  • Klaus Weber, Northwestern University
  • Ian Williamson, UC Irvine
  • Jeff York, University of Colorado
  • Meng Zhao, NTU Singapore
  • Charlene Zietsma, Penn State University

Applications are due by June 1 and require submission of the following information via this link:

  1. Your name, email address, title, institutional affiliation
  2. Your curriculum vitae
  3. An extended abstract of a working paper on which you wish to receive feedback (5 pages maximum)
  4. An indication of three faculty mentors who are of most interest to you

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.