Distinguished Career Award

OOW Distinguished Career Award

The Distinguished Career Award recognizes and celebrates a career of outstanding contributions to the area(s) of organizations, occupations, and/or work. Nominations are judged on the depth and breadth of scholarly impact over an extended time and across multiple projects.

Section members may nominate a distinguished scholar by sending the following information to the selection committee: (1) a letter (PDF or MSWord) of nomination, which outlines the candidate’s scholarly contributions to the field and provides assurance of the candidate’s willingness to be nominated, (2) a copy of the candidate’s most recent curriculum vitae, and (3) full contact information for the nominee (including email address)

To receive full consideration, nominations must be submitted by March 31, 2021.

Please submit your nomination to each of the members of the 2021 Distinguished Career Award Committee:

Chair: Vincent Roscigno.
Ohio State University

Reginald Byron
Southwestern University

Sylvia Fuller
University of British Columbia

Erin Kelly

Victor Ray
University of Iowa

2020 Winner

Arne Kalleberg, University of North Carolina.

2019 Winner

Charles Perrow, Stanford University

2018 Winner

Howard Aldrich, University of North Carolina

2017 Winner

Rosabeth Moss Kanter, Harvard Business School, Harvard University

One thought on “Distinguished Career Award

  1. Pingback: 2017 OOW Section Awards: Committees Announced | Organizations, Occupations and Work

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.