OOW Section Call for Awards: Max Weber Book Award

The Max Weber Award for Distinguished Scholarship is granted for an outstanding contribution to scholarship on organizations, occupations, and work in a book published within the last three years (2020, 2021, 2022). Self-nominations are permitted; however, all nominations must come from members in good standing of the OOW Section. Nominated candidates need not be members of the OOW Section or the ASA in order to be eligible for the award.

To nominate a book, mail each member of the selection committee at the addresses below: (1) a hard copy of the book; and (2) a nomination letter that states how the book contributes to scholarship on organizations, occupations, and work and provides the nominee’s email address and other contact information. To receive full consideration, nominations must be received by March 31, 2023.

Please submit your nomination to each of the members of the 2023 Weber Book Award Committee:

Amy Binder (Chair)

840 24th Street

San Diego, CA 92102


Melissa Abad

585 W Hacienda Ave, Apt 109

Campbell, CA 95008


Eric Dahlin

2927 Rensselaer Ct

Vienna, VA 22181


Minjae Kim

McNair Hall #238

Rice University

6100 Main Street

Houston, Texas, 77005-1892


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.