Election Results

I am pleased to announce that Mark Mizruchi (Michigan) will be our chair-elect next year and serve as OOW chair in 2014-2015. We are also lucky to have Kate Kellogg (MIT) and Taekjin Shin (Illinois) joining the council for three-year terms. Thanks to all those who agreed to run; it was a terrific slate of candidates. Thanks as well to the nominating committee, Heather Haveman, Catherine Turco, and Vernon Woodley.

The bylaws amendment passed with overwhelming support, ratifying the shift to a publications committee that focuses on the section blog.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.